Brown was not fouled by the sliding tackle? Referee: Both men slipped before contact, so no foul was called.

In the NBA regular season, the Celtics lost to the Jazz at home 103-105.

At the end of the fourth quarter, Jaylen Brown was tackled and fell to the ground, but the referee did not call a foul; for this, the referee Kevin Scott gave his own reasons in the post-game interview.

Reporter: With about 47 seconds left in the fourth quarter of the game, Keonte George fell to the ground during Jaylen Brown's breakthrough layup. Subsequently, Brown also fell on George, but the referee did not call a foul. What are your thoughts on this round? Why wasn't a foul called on George?

Scott: During the game, the referee team observed that George slipped first, and then Brown slipped at the same position, causing the ball to lose control before the two came into contact.

Reporter: This is your view during the game. Have you had a chance to review the footage? Is this still the view now?

Scott: This is still my opinion after watching it in real time on the court.

Reporter: Why is this not a foul?

Scott: Because the referee team saw both players slipping before any contact between the two occurred. Therefore, no foul was called during the game.

Related reading:

Brown angrily said: The entire referee team completely messed up that call and cost us a game